Procrastination is part of being human though some of us fight it off and get productive almost every day. One of my favorite sayings is GSD .. Get sh*t DONE. The only way to achieve a goal is to take steps every single day towards achieving it. Imperfect action is a beautiful thing and gets you where you want to go so as Nike would say .. JUST DO IT!

One of the most effective ways to stay on track is to set a date for achieving a goal, write it down and put it somewhere you’ll see it often. When you have a set date you HAVE to achieve something it’s easier to see the end result and it keeps you on track and away from pushing the actions you have to take to the next day .. and the next .. and the next.

If you want to lose 20 p0unds your first step is done, you’ve got a goal. Now figure out a date you want to lose that 20 pounds by, calculate how many pounds you have to lose per week and everything you have to do to lose those pounds and you’re ready to ROCK!

I love setting dates for my goals, it helps me stay focused especially those days when I’m feeling SUPER lazy and just want to watch movies. As a matter a fact, I just got up from being near comatose on the couch to write this 🙂 What got me to get up and start working you may ask .. I have a bunch of goals written on a whiteboard where I can’t miss it in my man cave and I knew that this is not a lounge day for me so I kicked that lazy voice right in the face and got to work!!!

Ok, I had a cup of coffee too.

The cool thing is I don’t always reach the goals I set because I like to make them HUGE, but when the due date comes I’m always alot closer.

Goals must be:

  • Measurable
  • Written down
  • Set for a specific deadline
  • Realistic

I know, now I’m telling you to make them realistic but hey, it feels great to dream big! I like to make realistic and huge goals so try both and see what works best for you.

Deciding you want to lose 20 pounds and get into the sexiest skinny jeans EVER is a start but it’s not enough. You have to write down a plan of action, an imperfect plan but still a plan. As you go along be flexible by seeing what works and what doesn’t so your plan becomes more and more effective. There are so many different facets to losing weight and sooooo many tools that you learn along the way from teachers and researching for yourself. Strategic fasting is a really cool tool that works great when you do it right. Make sure when you’re eating to lose weight, that you change up what your doing often. Your body is an incredibly adaptable machine which is why you change up your workout often to avoid plateauing .. do the same with your eating habits by changeing up what you’re eating and your grouping of food types for MAXIMUM results.

For example, go without carbs except in the morning for 5-7 days and then have a carb load day and strategically fast the next day by drinking tons of water, green tea and eating green veggies. There are tons of tools like that and the way you learn them is by taking steps every day towards your goal.

The BEST way to get FAST, LASTING fat loss is in my boot camp so TAKE ACTION and reserve your spot (I’ve got 9 left) for my badass 3 week SKINNY JEANS boot camp thats starting in 2 weeks, text “skinny jeans” to 5149280585 or give me a shout and I’ll get you dialed in 🙂

Follow my advice and attend minimum 2-3 boot camps a week and you WILL lose 10-15 pounds in 3 weeks GUARANTEED.

And to make it that much better, if you bring a friend you both get in for 1/2 price!!

Rock on!!

C

Leave a Reply

