When it comes to cooking and cleaning and stuff like that, I’m probably the laziest guy EVER. I can’t stand spending hours cleaning or cooking labor intensive meals. It’s just not me and I have to force myself to do it. Little to say I have a lot of solid protein shakes each day (added fat source, greens, berries etc) and always spend at least a few hours 1 or 2 days a week cooking up huge batches of chicken and other meals to last the week.

One of my christmas presents was a pressure cooker and I was assured it would change my life .. I thought yeah yeah, suurreee.

I tried it out a couple days ago and made a HUGE batch of stew (one of may all time favorite meals.)

I’m officially sold, THIS IS THE GREATEST INVENTION EVER!

I though it would be smart to cook it overnight the first time, dumb Idea, don’t do it unless you always wake up early. I had to wake up at 6 to take the stew out and was only able to put it in the fridge 30 minutes later .. so I went back to sleep for 30 mintutes and got back up to put it in the fridge. Again, dumb ass idea doing it at night but I had stew for breakfast which was AWESOME.

I don’t know how I didn’t find out about this until now. You can make SUPER healthy protein packed meals with tons of veggies that come out perfectly when they’re cooked slowly over time. Infuse them with the right spices and you’ll be eating like a king/queen.

And the best part is you can leave it during the day to cook and have it ready for you when you get home. Actually the second amazing thing is you can make HUGE batches (buy a big cooker) that will last you for a couple day. No more cooking for hours for me .. muahahahaha.

Chances are you probably already have a pressure cooker, everyone I talk to about it sort of looks at me with the expression “is this guy serious, this is his first pressure cooker.”

Either way, start using a pressure cooker to cook up monster batches of food to last you for days. Make sure you’re using high protein and high fat OR high protein and carbs. Don’t mix carbs and fat at the same meal.

Rock on!!

C

Leave a Reply

