10211_658574010873808_1798691204_n

If you do not see yourself as a winner, you cannot perform as a winner – Zig Ziglar

Today’s post is about giving you simple steps to implement each day in order to reach your fat loss goals.

Changing your eating habits and implementing a workout regime is sometimes not enough to get the results you want. You have to be clear about why you’re deciding to make this change now. You have to be ready to let go of all the useless mindsets that got you the body you’re not happy with today.

If you’re holding onto defeatist beliefs, you may also hold onto your spare tire! I see it time and time again while coaching my fat loss clients.

WWW.SUPERFITBODYBOOTCAMP.COM

1. First things first; You have to figure WHY you have decided to make this healthy lifestyle change:

Sometimes if not most of the time, we’re not even aware of our defeatist beliefs, that little voice in your head that tells you “you can’t do this” or “you’re not good enough to do that” or “I don’t deserve that” or I’m not .. I’m not .. I’m not..

The first step is to pay attention to your thoughts, take a deep breath whenever you hear those negative thoughts and consciously replace them with good thoughts.

You’re going to do that by figuring out exactly what you want, how you want your body to be beyond “I want to look hot.”

Take out a piece of paper and write down EXACTLY what you want from your body, how you want to look AND feel. You want to be healthy, you want to have lots of healthy energy throughout the day. You want to feel comfortable in your clothes and not embarrassed to wear a bathing suit. These are just a few examples, don’t get bogged down, just let your hand do the writing non stop for 5 or more minutes. Read it over when finished, take out the key points and rewrite a simple “goal paper” that you keep on you, and read at least once a day.

2. The second step is to get rid of the belief “I can’t do it” and “this is going to be so hard.”:

Neither belief serves you so GET RID OF IT.

I like the saying “What one man/woman can do, another can do.” The word “Can’t” is often the immediate response to something that causes discomfort so replace can’t with “I’ll try” or even better “I WILL do this”.

WWW.SUPERFITBODYBOOTCAMP.COM

If you try and start to succeed with 80% or even 50% of things you thought you couldn’t do, you’re going to be happy and pumped!

– If you’re in the middle of a tough workout, and you feel like you “can’t” go on, drop that can’t and replace it with “I’ll try – I’ll do my best …” and I guarantee you, you will surprise yourself. The body is capable of WAY more than we give it credit for.

– I recently started training for a triathlon. I got board of my workouts and realized I wasn’t working towards anything I was passionate about. I realized I love to bike, swim and run so … training for a triathlon was the obvious choice. What I find very interesting is that it’s rarely my body that will give out on me and make me stop exercising, it’s my mind. I have let negative thoughts stop me from continuing at times. I notice the more patient and determined I am to replace the defeatist thoughts with positive thoughts, the longer I can go every single time! And the reward always comes from pushing myself further than I thought possible.

– If you start a new meal plan, and you get overwhelmed by the huge changes you’ll have to make, don’t immediately say “I can’t do this”, instead say “I’m going to do my best”. Go to the grocery store (that’s the biggest step you can make with a new diet), buy the new groceries and even if you do 50% of the plan, you’re 50% better off than before you started the plan.

You’re starting to see, it’s not about being 100% all the time, it’s about simply doing your best and making small steps forwards every day.

Often the first step to completely changing your eating habits for the better, is emptying out all the crappy food from you home and filling the fridge with whole, healthy foods that are there waiting for you.

-And this goes for every single nasty habit. Start “trying” to get over the habit, taking action daily, be clear about why you want to beat the habit and eventually, you will!

If you do not see yourself as a winner, you cannot perform as a winner – Zig Ziglar

TAKE ACTION!

C

Leave a Reply

